Beijing Dong Fang Hotel

3.5 out of 5 stars3.5 Stars

11 Wan Ming Rd., Beijing, Beijing, 100050, China

1 Review

Beijing Dong Fang Hotel
Enter dates for best prices
Compare best prices from top travel partners
Agoda.com Booking.com Expedia.com

89%

Satisfaction Very Good
Excellent
4%
4
Very Good
46%
42
Average
39%
36
Poor
8%
8
Terrible
1%
1

Value Score Average Value

Similarly priced and rated as other 3.5 star hotels

Show Prices

Good For Business
  • Families55
  • Couples58
  • Solo66
  • Business71
  • dutchboycalledjan's Profile Photo

    best hotel of the journey

    by

    We've stayed in a number of middle class hotels in China - and one '5 star' in Beijing - but this is the best. Fine rooms, well designed, clean, good - no, very good - breakfast buffet. Staff at the desk speaks good english, is helpful (doesn't put you in too much money asking taxi's). One big drawback: the tea is made in the same containers as the coffee! Our tea was horrid! (and the coffee just a degree better). I've tried to tell them, perhaps it is just to force you to drink coffee in their restaured annex. Three stars should be four.

    In the streets are small, local shops and restaurants. There is a good (hot pot) restaurant across the street.

    PS: there are many Dutch people in the hotel, it is a favourite of tours.

    Unique Quality: Good hotel in a 'bad' neighbourhood.

    Directions: Near Temple of Heaven (but take a metered taxi to visit there: the heat prevented us from walking).

More about Beijing Dong Fang Hotel

Our trip to China October 2006

by BE001903

"Our route"

Monday, 25 September 2006 DEPART BRUSSELS
Tuesday, 26 September 2006 ARRIVE BEIJING Dongfang hotel in beijing
Wednesday, 27 September 2006 Beijing
Thursday, 28 September 2006 BEIJING / EXCURSION JINSANLING - SIMMATAI GREAT WALL
Friday, 29 September 2006 BEIJING
Saturday, 30 September 2006 NIGHTTRAIN PINGYAO
Sunday, 01 October 2006 PINGYAO
Yide hotel in pingyao
Monday, 02 October 2006 NIGHTTRAIN XIAN
Tuesday, 03 October 2006 ARRIVE XIAN /VISIT TERRACOTTA ARMY jiefang hotel in xian
Wednesday, 04 October 2006 FLIGHT CHENGDU
*Kangding hotel in chengdu
Thursday, 05 October 2006 CHENGDU / EXCURSION TO LESHAN
Friday, 06 October 2006 VISIT DAZU CAVES
Dazu hotel in dazu
Saturday, 07 October 2006 START YANGZI CRUISE
Sunday, 08 October 2006 YANGZI CRUISE
Monday, 09 October 2006 YANGZI CRUISE
Tuesday, 10 October 2006 ARRIVE MAOPING HARBOUR / TRANSFER TO YICHANG
excursion Three Gorge Dam on the way to yichang/ Quyuan hotel in yichang
Wednesday, 11 October 2006 TRAIN SANJIANG
Thursday, 12 October 2006 ARRIVE SANJIANG / TRANSFER TO CHENYANG
Friday, 13 October 2006 ToZHAOXING Wenhua guesthouse in zhaoxing
Saturday, 14 October 2006 CAR YANGXI
*guesthouse in yangxi
Sunday, 15 October 2006 CAR LONGSHENG / LONGJI TITIAN
Liqing guesthouse in ping an village
Monday, 16 October 2006 LONGSHENG / LONGJI TITIAN
Tuesday, 17 October 2006 CAR YANGSHUO / li river hotel in yangshuo
Wednesday, 18 October 2006 YANGSHUO
Thursday, 19 October 2006 YANGSHUO
Friday, 20 October 2006 TRANSFER TO GUILLIN / NIGHTTRAIN TO GUANGZHOU
Saturday, 21 October 2006 ARRIVE GUANGZHOU / BOAT HONG KONG / ARRIVE HONG KONG
Sunday, 22 October 2006 HONG KONG
Monday, 23 October 2006 HONG KONG / DEPART HONG KONG
Tuesday, 24 October 2006 ARRIVE BRUSSELS

"Don't miss out on a night at the opera"

Some may say this is a tourist trap, but an enjoyable one it was! Before the opera starts you are allowed a peek in the dressing room where the actors are applying their make up. During the opera you can read on a screen beside the stage what they are signing about. This is really hilarious.

Comments

Popular Hotels in Beijing

Shangri-la Kerry Centre Hotel

Hotel Class 5 out of 5 stars

1 Guanghua Rd, Chaoyang District, Beijing, Beijing

Show Prices

China World Summit Wing

Hotel Class 5 out of 5 stars

No.1 Jianguomenwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, Beijing

Show Prices

Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Hotel Class 4.5 out of 5 stars

No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, Beijing

Show Prices

Kellys Courtyard

No.25 Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, Beijing

Show Prices

View all Beijing hotels

View all Beijing hotels

Latest Beijing hotel reviews

Cui Ming Zhuang Hotel Beijing
185 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Mar 31, 2014
Radisson SAS Hotel Beijing
141 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Mar 30, 2014
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
1339 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 21, 2014
Metropark Lido Hotel
122 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Mar 7, 2014
Novotel Peace Beijing
699 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 18, 2014
Courtyard By Marriott Beijing
281 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 14, 2014
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel Beijing
277 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 19, 2014
The Peninsula Palace Beijing
652 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 17, 2014
Days Hotel And Suites Beijing
94 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 13, 2014
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
390 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 16, 2014
The Regent Beijing
478 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 21, 2014
Crowne Plaza Beijing
692 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 20, 2014
Tianlun Songhe Hotel Beijing
189 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 19, 2014
Tianlun Dynasty Hotel Beijing
82 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Mar 30, 2014
Beijing Yuandong Hotel
63 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 12, 2014