Taipei House International Youth Hostel

Rm 1101, No.293 Sungchiang Road, Taipei, 10483, Taiwan
#164 of 268 hotels in Taipei
Terrible (1.0 out of 5.0) 1 review

Tags

Trains Budget Travel

A bad idea to live in

Terrible (1.0 of 5.0 stars)
by written on October 7, 2011

I stayed there two nights but could cancel because the owner collected all the $ up to front (she collected membership fee, too. Very expensive if you compared with hotels around). You have to expect to pay many extras. Thee is no toilet tissue, tower, hair drier, soap, shampoo...etc. If you have to use hair drier, you have to pay NT$ 30, but if your hair is still wet, you have to pay another NT$ 30 or more. I have never known any hostel or hotel without providing toilet tissue. Their rest rooms (2) are very narrow and dirty with smell. Do not stay there. Or, you will be sorry for yourself and beloved ones.

Unique Quality: No recommended anything there. The place is very noisy area. If you have to use air conditioner, you have to pay extra NT$ 50. Without paying extra money, you have to open your windows and let the noisy traffic sound in. It is very noisy 24 hours long.

Directions: The area is not difficult to find.

  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices
  • Show Prices

Taipei Travel Forum

Need advice about Taipei, Taiwan? Visit the Travel Forum for Taipei and ask our Answer Gurus.

Latest Taipei hotel reviews

East Dragon
Very Good (3.5 out of 5.0) 2 Reviews
Grand Formosa Regent Taipei
1 Review
Good Ground
Good (3.0 out of 5.0) 1 Review
Howard Plaza Hotel
Good (3.0 out of 5.0) 5 Reviews
Shangri La Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Excellent (4.5 out of 5.0) 2 Reviews
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Great (4.0 out of 5.0) 2 Reviews
 
Explore Deeper into Taipei