Watch Rab panorama
Trekking up the Kamenjak hill ( 1h40min from the town) to the small steak house with the great terracce and magnificant view on the town. Good spot any time; daytime perfect panorama, nighttime, the breeze nicely cools you down.
For mnore adventureous types; there is a path along the whole hill, so its worth walking it all the way, only take care of the sun and take plenty of water ( no water along the way).
This is the Church of St. Anthony.
In Baroque style.
Built in 1675, the altar inside is decorated with 17th century inlaid marble & also a painting of St. Anthony.
This was a monastery of Franciscan nuns.
Edward and Wallis? And much more!
Rab is famous for its charming medieval old town, dense black forests, numerous pebble beaches, and sandy beaches on the northern tip. Tourism began developing since the City council of Rab in 1889 established special comity to manage roads, rooms and beaches for tourists. Part of Rab's fame should be attributed to King Edward VIII and Wallis Simpson, who were formally allowed to swim naked. This gradually resulted in naturism becoming accepted along Croatia's coastline, without ghettos and high fences that would only provoke peeking.
The four bell towers are Rab's landmark. One belongs to the Monastery of St Andrija (built in 1675), the highest one to Romanesque Cathedral of St Marija, one is part of the St Justina Church (museum of religious art), and the fourth is St Ivan's bell tower (built during 10th and 11th century by benedictine monks).
View from 26 m high St Marija bell tower is stunning - you can see the whole town and large part of the island. The cross on top of the pyramidal roof contains five metal balls with sacred artifacts belonging to saints, amongst which there are also the "powers" of St Barbara, protector from the storms.
The Rab Musical Evenings, organized in the church of the Holy Cross (June to August), offer concerts performed by Croatian and international musicians. The most attractive summer event is the Rab Tournament, which used to take place as early as 1364, commemorating the defense of the town by the knights. The tournament takes place twice a year, on 9th of May and 27th of July.