Hotel Beau Rivage

4 out of 5 stars4 Stars

24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, 06300, France

5 Reviews

Hotel Beau Rivage
Enter dates for best prices
Compare best prices from top travel partners


Satisfaction Very Good
Very Good

Value Score Average Value

Similarly priced and rated as other 4 star hotels

Show Prices

Good For Business
  • Families0
  • Couples60
  • Solo100
  • Business100
  • Great Location - Rooms soso - Service sucks


    I've spent 5 nights in this hotel. The location is great cse the market is just down the street and there are a lot of good restaurants in the neighbourhood. The original design of the hotel is nice - although especially the rooms would need renovation: there are scratches everywhere on the wall and the bathroom looked shabby. The worst about this hotel is the staff - they were all really unfriendly and slow. When I left they were unable to get me a cab in time (although I booked one a way in advance) so that I almost missed my flight back - of course no one dared to help me with my bags .. the stuff at the beach bar/restaurant is incredibly slow .. an average order for a drink took around 15 minutes (after waiting for at least another 10-15 minutes before) ... at the reception they made a big deal out of their private beach - but in fact everyone is allowed to go there - so nothing special at all. So to sum up: stay there if you like central locations and nicely designed hotels (although a bit run down). If lazy stuff annoyes you don't stay there. The hotel would be ok if there wouldn't be the price of something like 350€ the night.

    Unique Quality: - close to the beach
    - close to the market
    - at the beginning of the old town
    - close to the main shopping streets

    Directions: old town / market area

  • Location doesn't make up for this Hotel!!!


    We have been here for 2 days and to sum up our experience: I am dreading the next 2 days of our stay. This is the worst hotel we have stayed in during our trip here in France.

    The staff has been rude and uncooperative and the hotel rooms themselves leave much to be desired. The walls are full of dents and scratches, the carpet is coming a part with stains (and bleach spots!) all over. The hotel boasts flat screen TVs but the speakers in our room don't work. We have tried both days of our stay to order breakfast in the room. The first day they "forgot" to pick up the menu on the door and the second day they didn't ever deliver the food. Of course both times we called the front desk and were treated rudely. Last night we asked to have a taxi waiting for us this morning so that we could make it to our 9 AM appointment and were told we should wait until the morning because it only takes 5 minutes. This morning we called for the taxi and were told that there aren't any available, we should have asked for one the night before!!! We missed our appointment. But don't worry the front desk called us 1 1/2 hours later to see if we still needed a taxi. A little late for the appointment, but that didn't seem to bother them.

    The hotel boasts easy access to the beach with a private beach for hotel guests, but this is deceiving. The beach is open to anyone who pays and the only difference between being a guest and not is that guests get a 2 euro discount: 14 euros instead of 16.

    My advice... Stay at a different hotel and just enjoy the public beaches or pay 2 euros more for a place at the hotel's beach. Trust me, your stay in Nice will be much more enjoyable if you walk a little more to get to the beach but have a hotel that has actually heard of customer service.

  • gregoryolney's Profile Photo

    Super Hotel - Super Location !!


    Great Hotel, newly refurbished (in 2005), clean, spacious, just across the road from their private beach. Didn't try the restaurant as there are so many eating places within 2 minutes walk. Ideal location and classy !!

    Directions: 100 yards from the Cours Saleya and just across the road from the beach.

  • londonbabe's Profile Photo

    Don't pay full rate!


    Usually, the notice with the rack rate is on the back of the door in your room. Not at the BR - it's hidden in the wardrobe. Why? Because apparently the full rate for a small-ish double room, EXCLUDING breakfast, is 540 euro a night. NUTS! We booked through a friend in the trade, and so paid about 140 euro, including breakfast (40 euro for 2 if you don't have an inclusive rate ..).
    The rooms are very nice, I must say. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. There's a flat screen TV with internet. There's a free bottle of red wine and a bottle of Evian. But we didn't drink these on our first night, and they disappeared on the second day - rule is obviously use it or lose it!
    Bathroom is a reasonable size with a large bath, and nice range of smellies.
    (There was a notice saying you could buy the fluffy bathrobe for 60 euro .. but no fluffy bathrobe. Must have been for the even more expensive rooms.)
    The location is excellent, right on Promenade des Anglais and at the foot of the old town.
    Its main selling point is the private beach (which you have to pay to get into, even as a guest, of course) but as the weather was totally grey and rainy when we were there, I can't comment on the comfort levels of the sun loungers.
    Breakfast is nothing special - bread, pastries, processed cheese, ham, cereals. If you don't have an inclusive rate, go out and find a cafe.
    Hint: to get the window blind to come down, press the buttons in the side of the bed's headboard.

  • Motzl's Profile Photo

    Beau Rivage


    Single room: 650 to 1800 Francs (Approx. 99 to 274 Euro).
    Double room: 650 to 1800 Francs (Approx. 99 to 274 Euro).
    Breakfast: 95 Francs (Approx. 14 Euro).
    Full board supplement: 280 Francs (Approx. 42 Euro).
    Half board supplement: 140 Francs (Approx. 21 Euro).

More about Hotel Beau Rivage

Excellent location, friendly staff

by A TripAdvisor Member

We stayed at Beau Rivage, Nice after reading the reviews on trip advisor and were not dissapointed at all. The hotel has a superb location and very clean, close to the main restaurants and the food market in the old town. It is just across the famous promenand and we asked for a quiet room facing the backyard as the sea view rooms are very noisy (again based on some very useful reviews). The staff is friendly and speak English. Nice is a beautiful city with interesting museums and culture but in our view is slightly overrated and quite expensive overall. A dinner/lunch at a nearby restaurant is at least Euro 50 for two not to mention some top restaurants like Le Comptoir, Boccaccio, La Petite Maison, etc where the main course is Euro 25-30+. Breakfast at the hotel is Euro 18 and a local restaurant is a much better alternative.
Suggest to check out the following official websites: -----------,---------------,--------------.
For a week stay with a family I would recommend to rent a flat with cooking facilities as the food in the local market is great and relatively cheap.
I hope you find this review useful as some other reviews helped me with my choice.

It'll do.....

by A TripAdvisor Member

Just returned from Beau Rivage today. As noted elsewhere, the location is great, the beds are very comfortable and the modern look of the refurbishement will date in about three weeks time. The staff were friendly enough. It'll do, you know?

Get a Courtyard Room

by A TripAdvisor Member

November 5 -7th 04.
The hotel has a great location and a resonable price although the aircondiioning had been turned off (apparently this is common in Nice hotels). the only ventilation is via the windows & the road facing rooms are exceptionally noisy.
We didnt discover this until midnight after comming back to the hotel after dinner & insisted on a move.
The hotel is otherwise very good the rooms are a little minimalist but if you are on business or just need a good location to stay the are very good.

Nice Enough

by TripAdvisor Member Porsche_Guy

We just spent 4 days at the Hotel Beau Rivage, and while it has some things going for it, we will try a different hotel next time. The good things are the hotel's proximity to the beach, and the hotel's own beachfront, it's proximity to old Nice, and the fact that the front desk staff, who all speak English, try to do their best to help. The things that detract are the fact that there is no concierge service, the modernity of the hotel design borders on spare, and that the food service is not inspiring. In fairness, our original room was quite small and upon request we were given a much larger corner room that was confortable for 4 days. On the whole, there was nothing glaringly bad about the Hoetl Beau Rivage, and I can recommend it. However, on our next trip to Nice, we will try another hotel since there was nothing about the Hotel Beau Rivage that distinguishes it from others.

Great hotel, great location

by A TripAdvisor Member

Minimalistic design, which we loved, staff pleasant and helpful - excellent cleanliness (I'm very fussy), rooms more than comfortable, specially as our classic room was upgraded - bed big with crisp white linen - towels white and soft - bathroom excellent & modern - position excellent - loved the old town - our room looked out onto the scooter parking - a llttle noisy first thing in the morning. Only stayed 2 nights - wished it was longer.


Popular Hotels in Nice

Hotel Negresco

Hotel Class 5 out of 5 stars

37 Promenade des Anglais, Nice

Show Prices

Palais de la Mediterranee

Hotel Class 5 out of 5 stars

13 - 15 Promenade des Anglais, Nice

Show Prices

Hotel Suisse

15 quai Rauba Capeu, (Formerly Primotel), Nice

Show Prices

Hotel Villa Victoria

Hotel Class 3.5 out of 5 stars

33 Blvd Victor-Hugo, Nice

Show Prices

View all Nice hotels

View all Nice hotels

Latest Nice hotel reviews

Hotel Harvey
108 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 21, 2014
Hotel Negresco
484 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 15, 2014
Le Meridien Nice
708 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 8, 2014
Auberge De La Vignette Haute
24 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 11, 2014
Boscolo Hotel Atlantic
346 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 19, 2014
Hotel Suisse
437 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 19, 2014
Hotel Felix
88 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 13, 2014
Comfort Hotel Boreal
278 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 16, 2014
Hotel Brice
137 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 13, 2014
Marriott Riviera La Porte De Monaco
322 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Mar 27, 2014
Palais de la Mediterranee
937 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 15, 2014
Maeva Residence Orion Les Palmiers
14 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 15, 2014
Premier Hotel West End
240 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Apr 16, 2014

 Hotel Beau Rivage

We've found that other people looking for this hotel also know it by these names:

Beau Rivage Nice
Resort Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, 06300, France