Cedar Cove Resort and Cottages

2710 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Florida, 34217, United States
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Enter dates for best prices
Compare best prices from top travel partners
Expedia.com Hotels.com


Satisfaction Excellent
Very Good


Value Score No Data

Show Prices

Good For Business
  • Families96
  • Couples94
  • Solo100
  • Business100

More about Cedar Cove Resort and Cottages

Great Place to Stay

by TripAdvisor Member Almost_Retired55

If you are looking for a quite place to stay and right on the beach this is a great place. Very clean and the suite we stayed in had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. They had a local muscian come one night and perform for us and we got to meet the other people staying there. It was just like being home with your neighbors. It is located close to shopping and restuarants and Anna Maria is easy to drive around. We will stay here again. We didn't want to go home to the cold weather in Nebraska.

Peaceful time at Cedar Cove

by TripAdvisor Member jghallberg

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to spend 10 days relaxing and reading on the beach. We could not have found a more perfect place. Cedar Cove provided us everything we were seeking. It is a small, friendly place that caters to people 50 and older. It is convieniently located near shopping and dining, but all the facilities are well furnished if you just want to stay in your unit and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beach is wonderful for taking a long walk. Beach towels and lounge chairs are provided and there is also a guest laundry for those who are staying longer. All in all, this was a terrific place to spend a week and a half, and we hope to return sometime next year.

John and Gale Hallberg

A Must Stay When You Visit Anna Maria Island- Holmes Beach

by TripAdvisor Member KCWERTH

The Cedar Cove Resort is a wonderful place to stay, everyone is so friendly & pleasant to deal with there! There were 4 of us, 2 adults (40 ish) and two 14 year old girls, it was fun for everyone. Cedar Cove has everything you would need on vacation. We stayed in the Sandcastle Penthouse and all I can say is WOW, it was amazing. The suite was wonderful, very clean, comfortable beds, AMAZING view and it doesn't get any better to falling asleep with the sound of the ocean outside of your bedroom window. We had a wonderful balcony to relax on as well. There are 2 tiki style huts down on the beach if you just want to hang out without being scorched by the sun or they also have many lounge chairs on the private beach. I can't say enough positive things about this resort. WHEN (not if) you stay here, be sure to eat at the Beach House, amazing food & view, great staff.

A Peaceful, Beautiful resort on a Gorgeous stretch of beach!

by TripAdvisor Member locogringo1sttimerWI

Our first trip to Anna Maria Island and we picked a GREAT resort. Cedar Cove is very well maintaned, has very friendly staff and is situated on a gorgeous white sand beach. Everything was just as we expected! We would definately recommend this resort to anyone!

Back to paradise

by TripAdvisor Member Alan032

We had the usual great time with Eric and his staff. This was our second visit and it was as good as the first. The setting is great (right on the beach), the Palm suite was super with a balcony overlooking the gulf. The perfect setting for a great holiday. We are now beginning to feel like part of their family as we have booked again for 4 weeks in October/November of this year. Can't wait to come back with 'the Queen' and see Eric, Jeff, Jimmy and the rest of the staff. Bona fortuna, 'the Queen's consort'

Confusion at the front Desk

by TripAdvisor Member lindy640

Cant coment on the property because my wife and I did not actually stay. Our problems started when we initially booked a room. We were told over the phone that dates indicated on the website were not available so we shifted our schedule so we could book a room. This included shifing other hotel reservations.

A little later we were contacted and told that the days we had reserved would not work but our original dates would, so being acomodating we rebooked and rescheduled our other hotel reservations again.

A few days later we receieved an email saying that there was a 3 day minimum and we had only booked two. The management was requesting that we book an additional night. This had not been brought up at all during past phone conversations.

our response due to all of the confusion was to cancel and look for somewhere else to stay. We communicated this via email, clearly.

the response from the management was an apology and that the email was automatically generated by their reservation system but they did not cancel our reservation and they expected to arrive.

When I contacted Eric to confirm our cancellation he only offered an irritated tone that we would dare cancel our reservation after all the confusion on their end. He finally offered to give us full refund.

I am sure the property is nice, but when on vacation we don't need the tone or aggravation that we associate with the front desk.

Not what we thought

by TripAdvisor Member capshaw1929

We thought we were getting a roomy 2 bedroom apartment just a few steps from the beach but it turned out to be a small 1 bedroom with extended area off living area with 2 small twin beds. The photos at the website were very deceptive and information was not forthcoming when I spoke with staff on the phone. There was no W/D in the apartment and laundry could only be done in a coin laundry which did not work! For the money we could have had a much nicer place with a washer and dryer. Also it was not close the the beach. Would not recommend to anyone and certainly would not stay again.

Loved the Cedar Cove & Cottages

by TripAdvisor Member DebbieViz

Eric and the staff treated us like family. They were vary accomidating. We liked the resort so much that we extended our stay and are planning on booking with them again for a trip in August.

My new favorite place

by TripAdvisor Member mcknnyfam

I imediately felt right at home. It was awesome. We loved our room. So nice and clean. The staff is so accomodating and friendly. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay and we can't wait til our next visit.

Footprints in Paradise

by TripAdvisor Member Footprintsinparadise

We fell in love with Cedar Cove the minute we saw it. It reminds us of old Key West and the Caribbean. It has 2 tiki huts, hammocks, grills and even beach chairs for your use. The suites, cottages and rooms are always neat ,clean and wonderfully decorated. We've stayed in 4 different suites and have enjoyed all of them. We've traveled extensively in the Caribbean, and Cedar Cove certainly reflects all the charm and hospitality of the islands we've stayed on.

Eric, Jeff and John can't do enough for you. They get to know you by name and are very accomodating to your wishes. They'll even recommend restaurants for lunch, dinner or just happy hour and hanging out. Restaurants range from very casual to 5 star on the island of Anna Maria.

If you like beautiful clean white sand, sparkling blue water, great accomodations and a friendly staff, then Cedar Cove is the place for you. They even have free Margueritas "tomorrow". We really DID leave our "footprints in paradise".


Popular Hotels in Holmes Beach

Cedar Cove Resort and Cottages

2710 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach

Show Prices

Castnetter Apartments

4101 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Harrington House Beachfront Bed and Breakfast

5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Haley S Motel

8102 Gulf Dr N, Holmes Beach

View all Holmes Beach hotels

View all Holmes Beach hotels

Latest Holmes Beach hotel reviews

Harrington House Beachfront Bed and Breakfast
441 Reviews & Opinions
Latest: Jul 13, 2014

 Cedar Cove Resort and Cottages

We've found that other people looking for this hotel also know it by these names:

Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach

Address: 2710 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Florida, 34217, United States