Had a horrible experience recently while trying to book a room at this hostel during my family’s winter vacation. I had a few questions about the place and room availabilities before booking and contacted the hostel. The manager Charles was incredibly rude over the phone to us and literally stated "We will not accommodate you". We were originally trying to book a couples room, only to find that a two night stay was minimum. We were only going to be in the area briefly, so we asked if any other rooms would work. We even asked if we could book a single room and pay the amount of the couple’s room fee, in which he rudely stated the above comment. When we asked to speak with the owner, he then got belligerent and stated that he was the owner, along with some expletive words to me, before hanging up on us. Even with the prices being cheap, is it worth it to be treated as such? Also, it seems the manager outright lied to the owner about the experience, since the "possibly" real owner replied later to us, stating that we were wanting to bring in objects like an "air matress". If the owner prides himself on customer service, his manager Charles should be fired!
Directions: Located in the bad part of downtown. This was later told to us by a resident living in the area when we were down there.
32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine
95 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine
2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine
95 Vilano Rd, Saint Augustine
Latest Saint Augustine hotel reviews
We've found that other people looking for this hotel also know it by these names:
Address: 108 Bridge Street, Saint Augustine, Florida, 32084, United States