Is DirectLoft a fraudulent internet accommodation rental agency/website???
This is getting me very worried about booking accommodation through a 3rd party website claiming to represent properties for vacation rental for the owners/landlords of those properties. This is why:
I came across an agency website, www.DirectLoft.com, which claims to have vacation rentals at Wyman House on Riverside Drive in NYC. The price is significantly discounted for longer period of rental and DirectLoft only charges a $30 fee, that's what attracted me, so I emailed them and spoke to them by telephone. Subsequently, I discovered the actual Wyman House website, www.wymanhouse.com, where the prices are significantly higher and there's no discounting. I became alarmed and phoned Wyman House. The owner said they know nothing about being listed with any agency. When I mentioned DirectLoft, the owner declaimed any knowledge of them. Does anyone know what's going on, is DirectLoft a fraud??? If it is, who do I contact in NYC to report them?
Here's the URL for one of the Wyman House apartments listed on DirectLoft's website:
http://www.directloft.com/default.asp?category%5Fid=200027&location%5Fid=100002&rental%5Fid=300468&uid=JGFEUT60RBUS8P30QX119A5JLM0V9NF9
That sounds fishy to me. You haven't sent them any money, have you?
No, no money sent. The guy called me today and asked if I had rented from Wyman House. I said no, but that I had spoken with the owner. He immediately said goodbye. Consequently, I think DirectLoft is fraudulent. Do you agree?
I totally agree! You were smart not to trust those bums. It's sad to say, but there are some pretty shady predators out there.
I've never seen the rooms at the Wyman House, but it does get good reviews, and the neighborhood is terrific. Best of luck to you.
Latest New York City hotel reviews
Sponsored Links
We've found that other people looking for this hotel also know it by these names:
Address: 36 Riverside Drive, New York City, New York, 10036, United States
Comments