The small trainstation was build in 1877 on the Maaseik-Genk railroad track. Around 1921-1926 this station was the main station for the coaltrains (Eisden-Waterschei).
Since 1988 the tracks are not used, only for touristic events in summer.
The "old mill" was used in the 15th century to make wheat. The house is still used, but the mill itself does not work anymore. The mill is located in a beautifull forrest/swamp area. For a long time this was the only mill of the town.
In 1715 the town builded a second mill, named "'t Mieleke". A museum is now set up in the mill.
This church is a clasified momument. It's "Maaslandse" style is unique in Belgium.
At this time the church is not in use, but is surely worth a visit.
The last restauration was in 1974.
Stationsstraat 121, As, 3665, be