The Hungarian Geographical Museum 2000-2001, renovated in beautiful garden setting for the most outstanding Hungarian traveler molded image of statue.Count Samuel Teleki (1845-1916) was born Sáromberke. Germany in the university. Life Purpose implement a new geographical discoveries eyes. Organized a scientific expedition at his own expense kevéséb...more
The building Batthány Prince Philip's estate was built in 1840. Later, the mansion became the Wimpffen-family, hence the name is also used in buildings today. Probably the Wimpffen Sleep-Hungary Familia members and office bearers of the estate lived in it.I Jovicza (1971) at the time of the Revolution the building was the Austrian general's...more
Wimpffen the former mansion, museum homeThe Érd-Ófalu Sina Castle senseless destruction, today Érd city's only major non-ecclesiastical building of the monument was Wimpffen mansion, which is currently the Hungarian Geographical Museum.The high-storey neo-classical building of the Metro Manila area stands out among medium-sized mansions beautiful...more
The building is part of: the country's unique Hungarian Geographical Museum, the former Wimpffen mansion, which is permanent or temporary exhibitions facet of Erd culture, the beautiful ancient trees in parks, geographers pantheon can be called szoborparkkal, the former depot, which houses among others the summer music of days. The so-called. Gesztelyi-house in the City Gallery received in lieu of the Erd, artists, art show's creators intended.
But here was developed in response to the subsequent demolition of some of the walls, creating a unique atmosphere of inner space an "old-fashioned café-restaurant-Vigadó"
From Budapest you can easy reach Érd town (about 30 minutes). Two main train stops are situated in the city centre.
All of the year Érd town has lots of interesting festival and programmes. This is a homely atmosphere gastronomy event before Christmas. You can taste mulled wine witch made by local wine and traditional Christmas dishes (fish soup, poppy and walnut bejgli).This year's Christmas Owners Association of the Cellar and the local government and local...more
The Association (Érd-Ófalusi Basement Owners' Association) in October 2003 was established with the aim that the Érd-press houses and cellars in Ófalu protect and realize their reconstruction.The two wine cellars (Mély Street and Kerülõ Street ) over reconstruction of the Association would like to introduce and promote the many known Érd grape and...more
The loess is a rough stone meal, lime, non-layered, sheer walls stops, sag, pale yellow sediment. The Carpathian Basin 4-20, sometimes 40 to 60 m thick layer. Slump moisture and physical stress tends to loose clastic sedimentary rocks.
The rampart almost 300 meters long NE-SW direction edifice erected by the people of the Hallstatt culture of the early Iron Age (700 BC - BC. 400).Earthwork rampart built to protect the area cultivated or never incorporated, but the II. north end of World War trenches, machine gun posts were dug.The ramparts of the area is beautiful and the most...more
The rampart almost 300 meters long NE-SW direction edifice erected by the people of the Hallstatt culture of the early Iron Age (700 BC - BC. 400).Earthwork rampart built to protect the area cultivated or never incorporated, but the II. north end of World War trenches, machine gun posts were dug.more
The Erd Százhalombatta and brick factories rising between the two settlements of cross-border area into several parts separated. This includes the ERD Ófalu Kakukk Hill, the ERD Százhalombatta high banks of the Iron Age fortification, fortress from the Iron Age, the Bronze Age fortified settlement and the Valley Brick Factory.The Brick Factory...more
Fondest memory: The castle was mentioned first in the 16. century. In 19th century the building was renovated in neorenaissance style by Sina family. In 1920 the new owner was the Catholic Church. From 1940 here opened the first National Secretariat of Catholic Agricultural Youth Bachelor Club. (KALOT - folk high school). At II. World War the castle was field hospital. Later the stones of castle was excavate. In 1971 the building was breakdown. Today only the cellar level is undamaged.