Kosher Food, Tel Aviv-Yafo

1 Reviews

Know about this?

hide
  • tzuki's Profile Photo

    Keep on Kosher

    by tzuki Written Nov 19, 2006

    3.5 out of 5 starsHelpfulness

    “KOSHER” comes from ´Kasher´ and means “fit” or “proper”. It is applied to the food that Jews are allowed to eat. According to the Bible only animals that are ruminant are considered kosher. These animals are killed according to the traditional rabbinical ritual that removes any trace of blood. Milk and milk products cannot be eaten with meat, and shellfish is avoided.
    During the Passover Festival, only is possible to eat unleavened bread.

    Related to:
    • Food and Dining
    • Arts and Culture
    • Romantic Travel and Honeymoons

    Was this review helpful?

Instant Answers: Tel Aviv-Yafo

Get an instant answer from local experts and frequent travelers

111 travelers online now

Comments

View all Tel Aviv-Yafo hotels